Wednesday, January 8, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday (128): THE MURDER COMPLEX


WOW is hosted by Breaking the Spine


THE MURDER COMPLEX by Lindsay Cummings
June 10th, 2014 from Greenwillow / HarperCollins
An action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic debut thriller set in a world where the murder rate is higher than the birthrate. For fans of Moira Young's Dust Lands series, La Femme Nikita, and the movie Hanna.

Meadow Woodson, a fifteen-year-old girl who has been trained by her father to fight, to kill, and to survive in any situation, lives with her family on a houseboat in Florida. The state is controlled by The Murder Complex, an organization that tracks the population with precision. The plot starts to thicken when Meadow meets Zephyr James, who is-although he doesn't know it-one of the MC's programmed assassins. Is their meeting a coincidence? Destiny? Or part of a terrifying strategy? And will Zephyr keep Meadow from discovering the haunting truth about her family? Action-packed, blood-soaked, and chilling, this is a dark and compelling debut novel by Lindsay Cummings.
I'm sold. This book sounds fantastic! I like the cover too, especially the tagline. 

What are you waiting on? 

8 comments:

  1. I think this sounds really promising. Except maybe the "blood-soaked" part :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. This sounds pretty good…..very edge-of-your-seat type of read…it may be a little too "scary" for me though, but thanks for putting it on my radar. Great pick!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Haven't heard much about this one, but sounds good. hope you get to read it soon!

    ReplyDelete
  4. I have it via Edelweiss; I too hope it will be awesome :D Great pick. <3

    ReplyDelete
  5. That tag line is amazing! I have this via Edelweiss and I can't wait to see how it is! Thanks for sharing!

    Gabbie @ Rampant Readers

    ReplyDelete
  6. I heard good things about this book. The cover is amazing!!


    Here is our Waiting on Wednesday

    Andy @ Owl Always Be Reading

    ReplyDelete
  7. To say that one waits a lifetime for his soulmate to come around is a paradox. People eventually get sick of waiting, take a chance on someone, and by the art of commitment become soulmates, which takes a lifetime to perfect. See the link below for more info.


    #waiting
    www.inspgift.com

    ReplyDelete